276°
Posted 20 hours ago

A Million to One

£4.495£8.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Now, this doesn’t mean they are successful necessarily, the Titanic is a huge ship with so many moving pieces, not to mention security, there’s just no way to account for all of them, and the current owners of the Rubaiyat aren’t going to just let them have it. She is the winner of the YA book prize 2022, the KPMG Children’s Books Ireland Awards 2021, and was a finalist for the 2022 Lambda Literary awards. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others.

One of them (Emilie) was not even chosen for her talent, rather mostly because Josefa had a crush on her. The second time I saw this was in The Ones We Burn when the white witch girl was convinced the Black princess was super privileged because she was royalty. Before I get to all my gripes, I will say that I loved, as with all of Jaigirdar’s novels, the amount of diversity.Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist from the author of The Henna Wars is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detail— the ship sinks. Okay, now I want you to forget almost everything I’ve said to this point, because these women, these people who lived and who died, aren’t just numbers, and we shouldn’t reduce them to a statistic, that does them a disservice. I was excited to see her take on a different genre, but to my disappointment, A Million to One read as a half-baked, flimsy excuse for a heist.

I really appreciate that she’s branching out from romance, but it really seems like she bit off more than she could chew. Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of TIME's Best YA books of all time and winner of the YA Book Prize 2022, gives Titanic an Ocean's 8 makeover in this nail-biting heist set onboard the infamous ship.I moved to the Sooner State when I was seventeen and met my soul mate and best friend not long after.

When not writing, she is probably ranting about the ills of colonialism, playing video games, or expanding her overflowing lipstick collection. I’m not sure if anyone actually gets together in this story or if there are other possible couples). Many things he introduced in communities, education, schools, colleges, finance and social mobility were visited by prominent national figures and widely replicated nationally as good practice.He thought he could pretend it never happened… until his lover plummets to her death from their hotel room. For all ebook purchases, you will be prompted to create an account or login with your existing HarperCollins username and password. There’s so many statistics involved with the Titanic, big numbers create big numbers after all, and if you’re like me, as you’re making your way through the story, facing an ever-dwindling page count, the direness of the situation starts to set in. Two of Adiba’s four leads (Emilie/Hinnah) have dark skin and I can’t help but think Emilie’s Haitian roots are homage to the ships only passenger of African descent, Joseph Philippe Lemercier Larochce.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment